Reykjavik CrossFit Championship 2019 Live

Reykjavik CrossFit Championship

Reykjavik CrossFit Championship

THE Reykjavik CROSSFIT CHAMPIONSHIP is going to be held in Iceland’s capital city, Reykjavik, on May 3rd – May 5th. The competition is one of the sixteen CrossFit® Sanctionals™ Event that area unit a region of the new CrossFit® season format for the 2018-2019 season. the primary place elite male, female winners can earn a call for participation to the 2019 Reebok CrossFit® Games in Madison, Wisconsin. there’ll also be money and products prizes for first, second and third male, female and groups as well as “event win” prizes.

We welcome all athletes from everywhere the world to participate and vie against Icelands fittest. a web qualifier can surface between Feb 8th and seventeenth. 30 males, 30 females and ten groups can qualify to vie within the Laugardalsholl, Icelandic national arena in Reykjavik on may 3rd – may 5th.

Reykjavik CrossFit Championship
Reykjavik CrossFit Championship

Individual Men: 12:00 PM UT1 / 8:00 AM ET / 5:00 AM platinum / 10:00 PM AEST
Individual Women: 12:05 PM UT1 / 8:05 AM ET / 5:05 AM platinum / 10:05 PM AEST
Teams: 12:15 PM UT1 / 8:15 AM ET / 5:15 AM platinum / 10:15 PM AEST

“A run on Mountain Esja that overlooks the Reykjavik space and the Faxafloi bay. This route is an in style hike, however, this WOD isn’t a hike. this is a run. The competitors begin at the foot of the mountain and want to run the path up the mountain all the way to the “Steinn”, that is a landmark just below the very top of the mountain. the first to reach the “Steinn” wins the event.”

Reykjavik CrossFit ChampionshipReykjavik CrossFit Championship
Reykjavik CrossFit Championship

Team Event a pair of

Teams: 5:00 PM gmt / 1:00 PM ET / 10:00 AM platinum / 3:00 AM AEST weekday

Max Snatch combined total in 3 attempts.

Everyone on the team gets 3 attempts at a 1RM and then the combined total determines the winners

Individual Event 2: Last Man Standing

Individual Women: 6:00 PM gmt / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM pt / 4:00 AM AEST saturday
Individual Men: 7:00 PM UT1 / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 N pt / 5:00 AM AEST saturday

Snatch Ladder 198-275 pounds/121-198 pounds

A Snatch ladder culminating within the last five standing going head to go on three attempts for 1RM

Saturday, May 4th
Team Event 3: simply Breathe

2019 Reykjavik CrossFit Championship

Live Here

Teams: 10:00 AM gmt / 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM pt / 8:00 PM AEST

Row 500 meters
Ski 400 meters
Bike 1000 meters
Time cap: 14 minutes

Team Event 4: Gymnasty

Teams: 10:40 AM UT1 / 6:40 AM ET / 3:40 AM pt / 8:40 PM AEST

35 toes to bar
45-meter handstand walk

Time cap 6 minutes

Team Event five

Teams: 11:05 AM gmt / 7:05 AM ET / 4:05 AM pt / 9:05 PM AEST

Individual Event 3: simply Breathe

Individual Women: 12:10 PM gmt / 8:10 AM ET / 5:10 AM pt / 10:10 PM AEST
Individual Men: 1:00 PM gmt / 9:00 AM ET / 6:00 AM pt / 11:00 PM AEST

Row 1000 meters
Ski 1000 meters
Bike 2000 meters
Time cap: 12 minutes

Individual Event 4: He Ísey Shyr Challenge

Individual Women: 2:00 PM gmt / 10:00 AM ET / 7:00 AM pt / 12:00 AM AEST Sunday
Individual Men: 2:35 PM gmt / 10:35 AM ET / 7:35 AM pt / 12:35 AM AEST Sunday

Reykjavik CrossFit Championship
Reykjavik CrossFit Championship

4A: strong Man
Max sandbag over shoulder 150/100 pounds
Time cap: ninety seconds

30 seconds rest

4B: Gymnasty
50 Toes To Bar
45 Meter handstand Walk

Individual Event five

Individual Women: 3:20 PM gmt / 11:20 AM ET / 8:20 AM pt / 1:20 AM AEST Sunday
Individual Men: 4:10 PM gmt / 12:10 PM ET / 9:10 AM pt / 2:10 AM AEST Sunday

Dottir

5:10 PM UT1 / 1:10 PM ET / 10:10 AM atomic number 78 / 3:10 AM AEST Sunday

Individual Event six

Individual Women: 5:30 PM UT1 / 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM pt / 3:30 AM AEST Sunday
Individual Men: 6:10 PM UT1 / 2:10 PM ET / 11:10 AM pt / 4:10 AM AEST Sunday

Sunday, May 5th
Team Event six

Teams: 10:00 AM gmt / 6:00 AM ET / 3:00 AM pt / 8:00 PM AEST

Team Event 7

Teams: 10:45 AM UT1 / 6:45 AM ET / 3:45 AM pt / 8:45 PM AEST

Individual Event seven

Individual Men: 11:25 AM UT1 / 7:25 AM ET / 4:25 AM pt / 9:25 PM AEST
Individual Women: 12:15 PM UT1 / 8:15 AM ET / 5:15 AM pt / 10:15 PM AEST

Individual Event 8: fast

Individual Men: 1:15 PM UT1 / 9:15 AM ET / 6:15 AM pt / 11:15 PM AEST
Individual Women: 1:50 PM UT1 / 9:50 AM ET / 6:50 AM pt / 11:50 PM AEST

3 rounds for time
10 deadlifts (120/85 kg)
10 burpees
Time cap: five minutes

The Vikings

2:40 PM gmt / 10:40 AM ET / 7:40 AM atomic number 78 / 12:40 AM AEST Monday

Finals

Teams: 2:45 PM gmt / 10:45 AM ET / 7:45 AM pt / 12:45 AM AEST Monday
Individual Men: 3:15 PM gmt / 11:15 AM ET / 8:15 AM pt / 1:15 AM AEST Monday
Individual Women: 3:30 PM gmt / 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM pt / 1:30 AM AEST Monday